Welcome to Cyrus Peirce Middle School


Cyrus Peirce Middle School is committed to working with families and the community to provide for students a challenging program of instruction and a safe, nurturing environment that will promote self-respect, academic excellence and social responsibility.




Calendar of Events




Thursday, November 19 - Tuesday, November 24 - NHS/CPS Book Fair, Library

Click the link for online shopping  through November 30. http://bookfairs.scholastic.com/homepage/cyruspiercemiddleschool


Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27 - No School - Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 4 - Trimester One Ends
Wednesday, December 9 - Noon Release
Wednesday, December 9 - Chorus Concert, 7 p.m., NHS Auditorium
Thursday, December 10 - Tri-Council Meeting, 3 p.m., CPS Conference Room
Thursday, December 10 - Principal Coffee, 4 p.m., CPS Cafeteria
Friday, December 1 - Report Cards issued
Wednesday, December 16 - Band Concert, 7 p.m., NHS Auditorium
Wednesday, December 23 - Friday, January 1 - Holiday Break
Monday, January 4 - Return from Holiday Break







New Sign-In Procedures at CPS

  Non-Discrimination Statement


All members of the NPS community shall be free from harassment and discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, creed, age, sexual orientation, or disability.



(603 CMR 26.00; M.G.L. c. 76, § 5.: Access to Equal Education Opportunity)