Welcome to Cyrus Peirce Middle School
_______________________________________


 

Cyrus Peirce Middle School is committed to working with families and the community to provide for students a challenging program of instruction and a safe, nurturing environment that will promote self-respect, academic excellence and social responsibility.


News/Announcements
______________________________________________


Please see the link on the right with MCAS Testing Dates for March and May.





Friday, April 18 - Noon Release - Good Friday
Monday, April 21-Friday, April 25 - No School - Spring Break
Monday, April 28- Polish Dental Institute Visit
Friday, May 2 - Grade 6 Dance, CPS Cafeteria, 6:30-8:30 p.m. - click here for permission slip
Saturday, May 3 - Babysitting Course - click here for more information
Monday, May 5- Friday, May 9 - Teacher Appreciation Week
Tuesday, May 6-Wednesday, May 7 - MCAS Testing - all grades
Wednesday, May 7 - Bike to School Day - click here for more information
Thursday, May 8 - School Council, 3 p.m., CPS Cafeteria
Friday, May 9 - Principal Coffee, 8 a.m., CPS Cafeteria
Friday, May 9 - 8th Grade Field Trip
Monday, May 13 - Grade 8 onlly - MCAS Testing - Science
Wednesday, May 14 - Early Release, Noon
Wednesday, May 14 - Summer Reading Preview - more details to follow
Wednesday, May 15- Grade 8 onlly - MCAS Testing - Science
Monday, May 26 - No School - Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 27-Thursday, May 29 - Spring MAP Testing
Wednesday, May 28 - Grade 5 Parent Orientation,
Thursday, May 29 - Chorus Concert, 7 p.m., NHS Auditorium

 

Please click here for CPS Spring Athletic Schedule

 

 

 

 

 

 

After-School Assistance

New Sign-In Procedures at CPS


  Non-Discrimination Statement

 

All members of the NPS community shall be free from harassment and discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, creed, age, sexual orientation, or disability.

 

 

(603 CMR 26.00; M.G.L. c. 76, § 5.: Access to Equal Education Opportunity)

http://www.doe.mass.edu/lawsregs/603cmr26.html