NANTUCKET PUBLIC SCHOOLS

2024-2025 SCHOOL COMMITTEE SUB-COMMITTEES AND TASK FORCES

Updated 11/25/24

Sub-Committee	School Committee Representatives
Negotiations (Teacher)	Not active this year
Negotiations (Teacher Assistant)	Not active this year
Negotiations (ESP)	Esmeralda Martinez & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Negotiations (Custodians/Grounds)	Tim Lepore & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Policies	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Scholarship	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Vincent Murphy
Sick Bank	Esmeralda Martinez
Transfers and Invoices	Esmeralda Martinez, Shantaw Bloise-Murphy, Vincent
	Murphy

NPS SCHOOL COMMITTEE	
Work Group or Task Force	School Committee Liaison
Ad Hoc Budget Advisory Committee	Tim Lepore & Laura Gallagher Byrne
Cape Cod Collaborative	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Esmeralda Martinez (alternate)
Communications/Public Relations	Esmeralda Martinez & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Nantucket Educational Trust	Tim Lepore & Laura Gallagher Byrne, & Shantaw
	Bloise-Murphy
Superintendent's Safety and Security Committee	Esmeralda Martinez
Student Support Services	Laura Gallagher Byrne & Vincent Murphy
Strategic Planning	All Members
Legislative Representative	Laura Gallagher Byrne
Diversity Task Force	Esmeralda Martinez & Shantaw Bloise-Murphy
Food Services Advisory Committee	Esmeralda Martinez & Laura Gallagher Byrne